Cookies on the Ulster Hockey Website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Ulster Hockey website.

Ulster Hockey Board Members

Adare Brady

Adare played school hockey at Victoria College (representing Ulster Schools and Ulster U21's) before moving to play at the Ulster Poly for 4 years whilst studying physiotherapy.

After college, she continued to play at Collegians and Mid Antrim, before a short spell of 'vets' hockey at Ballymoney.

She then picked up a whistle and has umpired ever since, having also been a member of the umpire committee and secretary of women's appointments for a number of years.

Terry Templeton

Terry played hockey at RBAI and after for Instonians and then finished his playing career with Bangor Hockey Club. His claim to fame was scoring the winning goal many years ago with Instonians from two feet to win the Irish Junior Cup!

After retiring from playing hockey, I wanted to give something back and umpired on the Men's side for about 15 years.
He was appointed Treasurer of the Men's section before the amalgamation with the Ladies and held this position for several years. Terry is currently the Chair of Umpire Development in Ulster and is holding this position along side being appointed as Vice President of the Ulster branch for the season 2018/2019 and will then hold the position of President for the season 2019/2020.

Billy Pollock
Peter Kelly

In Peter’s ‘day job’ he is a Senior Vice President of Marsh Ltd, the world’s largest insurance broking firm and he ran the NI operation as Head of Office until January 2016.

As well as being the Vice Chair of the Ulster Hockey Union, he is currently the Chair of Belfast Harlequins Club and still enjoys turning out for Belfast Harlequins 3rd XI with an occasional foray to the heady heights of the 2nd XI.

In addition to many years of business experience, he brings skills gained as Chair of numerous community and business organisations to the board.

Mervyn Logan
Ann Rosa
Iain Kelly
Gareth Herron
Rory Capper

Rory joined the board this summer and am looking for the learning how Ulster Hockey works from the inside. He is currently coaching at Methodist College Belfast and is the Annadale Youth Officer, and has also coached and played hockey in Ireland, Australia, England and the USA.

This experience working abroad will hopefully allow Rory to bring some new ideas to the management board and allow hockey in Ulster to progress.

Eric Cunningham
Jonathan Rose

Jonathan is a member of Annadale Hockey Club, playing for the 3rd XI and helping coach the clubs U15s team.

He spent most of his playing career at Cliftonville and has represented Ulster at U16, U18, U21 and Masters levels.

Jonathan is currently the Northern Ireland director of UK communications regulator, Ofcom, having worked previously in telecoms and public relations.

Lynn Mills
Christopher McCandless

Christopher was appointed to the board in May 2017 in order to represent the interests of coaches throughout ulster. He has coached within the province at all levels of the game from youth, club, EYHL and provincial junior age groups.

In his professional life he is experienced in the management and governance of numerous organisations and has long held an interest in the advancement of amateur sport clubs via the provision of sound financial planning and good controls. He hopes to assist Ulster Hockey develop our own structures in order to deliver our strategic objectives and grow the game throughout the province.