Cookies on the Ulster Hockey Website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Ulster Hockey website.


20 Aug 2021 | Slider Talent

The Ulster U16 Boys and Girls Development panels have been selected ahead of this season’s Interprovincial tournaments.  Both panels will be reduced in October 2021 and further details around the Interprovincial Schedule will be outlined in the next couple of weeks.


Comment from Talent Lead Shirley McCay

“After a challenging 18 months for everyone, I am delighted to see both U16 groups selected and working hard over the summer months. The staff have also worked tirelessly to provide all our young talented players with opportunity to develop and progress. We had an invaluable weekend hosting the UK Lions which gave our squads a taste of provincial representative hockey, and I am looking forward to watching these players continue to work hard over the coming few months. I also welcome our new staff members in both genders and wish them well with the season ahead.

With the interprovincial format differing for 2021-22, we are able to utilise a bigger panel of players which allows us to work for longer with those who have two years at U16 level and provide them with optimal development opportunities.”


Ulster U16 Girls Development Panel 2021-22
First Name Last Name School Club
Isla Allen Larne Grammar Larne
Rachel Beattie Belfast Royal Academy Mossley
Holly Beckinsale Belfast High School Mossley
Charlie Bowman Wallace Lisnagarvey
Alyssa Boyd Regent House School Ards
Ellie Burgess Grosvenor Belfast Harlequins
Grace Cowden Ballyclare High School Randalstown
Emily Crawford Ballyclare Secondary Mossley
Annie Cunningham Royal School Armagh Lurgan
Joni Cunningham Royal School Armagh Lurgan
Joy Duncan Ballyclare High School Mossley
Lily Gallagher Royal School Dungannon Dungannon
Lola Henderson Rainey Endowed Rainey
Charli Henry-McCool Ballymena Academy Ballymena
Katie Herron Killicomaine Junior High School Portadown
Chrissy Hopkins Friends’ School Lisburn Lisnagarvey
Katie Ireland Ballyclare High School Mossley
Rachel Lennon Portadown College Portadown
Rebekah Lennon Killicomaine Junior High School Portadown
Kia McCartney Coleraine Grammar Coleraine
Grace McCool Royal School Armagh Armagh
Erin Mccoy Rainey Endowed Rainey
Georgina McGuckin Rainey Endowed
Callie McWhirter Ballyclare High School Mossley
Ruby Monaghan Glenlola Bangor
Chloe Patton Markethill High School Armagh
Erin Pim Methodist College Belfast Pegasus
Zoë Place Belfast Royal Academy Owls
Darcy Shields Strathearn school Pegasus
Niamh Smith Royal School Armagh Armagh
Alexandra Snoddy Belfast Royal Academy Mossley
Kate Spillane Rainey Endowed Rainey
Scarlett Taylor Royal School Armagh Armagh


To be assessed: Ruby McClelland, Rebecca Beggs

NB this panel will be reduced in September 2021 and further details around the Interprovincial Schedule will be outlined in the next couple of weeks.


Manager: Emma Dunlop

Head Coach: Davy Menaul

Assistant Coaches: Christine Russell, Rachel Hewitt & Gillian Hall

Goalkeeper Coach: Adam Henry


Ulster U16 Boys Development Panel 2021-22
Tom Archbold Friends’ Lisnagarvey HC
Harvey Begg Wallace HS Lisnagarvey HC
Oliver Berry Methodist College Banbridge HC
Ruben Boyd Bangor Grammar Bangor HC
Robbie Brown Bangor Grammar Bangor HC
Ethan Clotworthy Ballyclare HS Mossley HC
Iain Cruickshank Cookstown HS Cookstown HC
John Cunningham RBAI Lisnagarvey HC
Oscar Eakin Portadown College Portadown HC
Michael Girvin Sullivan Upper CI Men’s HC
Denver Golbey Banbridge Academy Banbridge HC
Mark Hanna Banbridge Academy Banbridge HC
Jj Holley Bangor Grammar Bangor HC
Michael Hollway RBAI Instonians HC
Connor Johnston Wallace HS South Antrim HC
Ben Law Campbell College Bangor HC
Matthew McAreavey RBAI Instonians HC
Carter McClure Friends’ Lisnagarvey HC
Adam McKee Banbridge Academy Banbridge HC
Matthew McLearnon Wallace HS Lisnagarvey HC
Sam Mcmillan Bangor Grammar Bangor HC
William McMullan Wallace HS Lisnagarvey HC
James McQuitty Portadown College Portadown HC
Theo Milligan Tandragee Junior High Portadown HC
Lukas Moles Banbridge Academy Banbridge HC
Jack Mulholland Friends’ Lisnagarvey HC
Cameron Nawn Foyle College Cookstown HC
Eoin O’Neill RBAI Instonians HC
Josh Osborne Banbridge Academy Portadown HC
George Palmer RBAI Instonians HC
Oliver Smith Sullivan Upper North Down HC
Ben Thompson Banbridge Academy Portadown HC
Milo Thompson Wallace HS Lisnagarvey HC
Oliver Tumilty Wallace HS Lisnagarvey HC
Max Turner Wallace HS Lisnagarvey HC
Max Wylie Cookstown HS Cookstown HC


To be assessed: Rory Chada

NB this panel will be reduced in October 2021 and further details around the Interprovincial Schedule will be outlined in the next couple of weeks.


Manager: Hannah Walker

Head Coach: Shirley McCay & Jordan Robinson

Assistant Coach: Jack Kyle, Ross McCoey-Allen & Nathan Donald

Goalkeeper Coach: Phillip Reaney